Sunday, March 26, 2006

Let's Get Physical... Physical

Thanks to Brenda and Beth... I've stolen this. So, me too.

The Five Love Languages

My primary love language is probably
Physical Touch
with a secondary love language being
Quality Time.

Complete set of results

Physical Touch: 12
Quality Time: 7
Words of Affirmation: 5
Acts of Service: 4
Receiving Gifts: 2


Unhappiness in relationships, according to Dr. Gary Chapman, is often due to the fact that we speak different love languages. Sometimes we don't understand our partner's requirements, or even our own. We all have a "love tank" that needs to be filled in order for us to express love to others, but there are different means by which our tank can be filled, and there are different ways that we can express love to others.

Take the quiz

This is really not surprising. And also sad that I live alone.

I don't need gifts and I don't need you to do stuff for me, just say a couple nice things, spend time with me, and touch me a whole bunch. And I'll be a happy camper. Maybe this is why dogs make me happy. A quiet companion who'll sit on your lap.

End Blog.

No comments: